BAIF Development Research Foundation is registered under the Bombay Public Trusts Act 1950 and is also recognised as a Scientific Research Organisation.

The BAIF Governance comprises of the Board of Trustees, Board of Management and the Executive Committee (EC). BAIF Trustees are eminent Administrators, Industrialists, Scientists and Development Professionals with rich experience, who guide the organisation in fulfilling its mission, ensure its technical and financial performance and safeguard its interest and reputation. The members of the Board of Trustees also constitute members of permanent Sub-Committees / Working Committees such as the Executive Committee of BAIF Trustees (ECT), the Finance Committee and the Human Resources Committee. Some of the Trustees are also Directors on the Board of the BAIF Institute for Sustainable Livelihoods and Development (BISLD), an Associate Organisation of BAIF.

Board of Trustees

Mr. Hrishikesh Mafatlal

Chairperson, BAIF
Chairman and Chief Executive                       Arvind Mafatlal Group of Companies
Business philanthropist

Mr. Sunil Lalbhai

Chairperson – Finance Committee and
HR Committee of BAIF Trustees

Chairman of the Board and Managing Director,  Atul Ltd. of the Lalbhai Group of Industries

Mrs. Rajashree Birla

Trustee, BAIF
Padma Bhushan; Chairperson, Aditya Birla Centre for Community Initiatives
and Rural Development; Corporate Philanthropist

Mr. Kishor Chaukar

Trustee, BAIF
Former Managing Director, Tata Industries;
combines managerial expertise with strong development antecedents; held key positions in Tata Group

Dr. Anand Deshpande

Trustee, BAIF
Founder Chairman and Managing Director, Persistent Systems

Dr. Anil Kakodkar

 Trustee, BAIF
Padma Vibhushan; Eminent Nuclear Physicist and former Chairman, Atomic Energy
Commission of India; Chairman, Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology Commission, Mumbai

Mr. Deepak Mehta

Trustee, BAIF
Vice Chairman and Managing Director,
Deepak Nitrite Limited

Dr. Devendra Raj Mehta

Trustee, BAIF
Padma Bhushan; IAS (Retd.),
Founder and Chief Patron,
Bhagwan Mahaveer Viklang Sahayata Samiti

Mr. Pratap Pawar

Trustee, BAIF
Padma Shri; MD and Managing Editor,
Sakal Papers Limited, a reputed newspaper in Western Region

Dr. Rita Sharma

Trustee, BAIF
IAS (Retd.); Former Secretary – Rural Development, Government of India;
Board Member, Trust for Advancement of Agricultural Sciences, New Delhi

Mr. Sharad Upasani

Trustee, BAIF
IAS (Retd.); former Chief Secretary,
Government of Maharashtra with rich experience in Public Administration and    Public Sector Corporations

Dr. Bharat Kakade

President and Managing Trustee, BAIF   
Sustainable Development; Innovative Approaches on NRM; Climate Change Adaptation and Mitigation

Mr. Girish Sohani

Principal Adviser and Trustee, BAIF
Rural Livelihoods and Sustainable Development

Board of Management

(Strategic Leadership Team)

Dr. Bharat Kakade

President and Managing Trustee, BAIF

Mr. Girish Sohani

Trustee and Principal Adviser, BAIF

Dr. Ashok Pande

Senior Advisor
Scientific Research and Livestock Development Programme


Mr. Shrinivas Kulkarni

Group Vice President
Finance, BAIF

Mr. Sujit Gijare

Group Vice President
Human Resource and Administration, BAIF

Mr. Baregal Shivarudrappa

Vice President, BAIF
Regional Director, South Region

Dr. Alok Juneja

Vice President
Programmes and Livestock Development, BAIF

Dr. Jayant Khadse

Vice President, Livestock Development and Scientific Research

Ms. Pritam Chandak

Vice President, Finance

Executive Committee of Management

(Operations Management Team)

Mr. Veerbasappa B. Dyasa

Programme Director and Regional Director, West

Dr. Raviraj Jadhav

Programme Director and Regional Director, North

Mr. Rakesh Warrier

Programme Director and Regional Director,

Mr. Pramod Takawale

Programme Director – Agricultural Research

Dr. Rajashree Joshi

Programme Director

Mr. Jayanti Mori

Joint Programme Director, Gujarat

Mr. Babasaheb Pakhare

Chief Thematic Prog. Executive 
(Const. Tech. & Infra. Mngt.)

Mr. Lekhraj Singh

Chief Programme Executive, Rajasthan

Mr. Sudhir Wagle

Chief Programme Executive, Maharashtra

Mr. Sanwarmal Chejara

Chief Finance Executive, BAIF

Mr. Dharmesh Bhavsar

Chief Finance Executive, BAIF Livelihoods

Mr. Sandip Yadav

Chief Programme Manager and
State Head, Uttarakhand

Mr. Surendra Verdia

Chief Programme Manager, Rajasthan

Dr. Vitthal Kauthale

Chief Thematic Programme Executive
Farm Research & Seed Programme

Mr. Yogesh Sawant

Chief Thematic Programme Executive
Farm-based Livelihood and Climate Action

Mr. Raosaheb Kote

Chief Thematic Programme Executive
Natural Resources Management & Climate Action

Mr. Sanjay Patil

Chief Thematic Programme Executive Agrobiodiversity

Dr. Manojkumar Aware

Chief Thematic Programme Executive
Animal Nutrition & Climate Action

Dr. Vinay Kumar Singh

Chief Thematic Programme Executive
Sustainable Agriculture, Poultry and Goatery

Dr. Sachin Joshi

Chief Thematic Programme Executive
Animal Genetics, Breeding and Genomics

Mr. Waman Kulkarni

Chief Thematic Programme Executive
Natural Resources Management

Dr. Rajesh Jadhav

Chief Campus Executive
Semen Freezing Laboratory, Jind 

Invitees to Executive Committee of Management

Mr. Vinay Mishra

State Head, Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Ritraj Singh

State Head, Karnataka

Mr. Bayina Peddi Raju

State Head, Andhra Pradesh

Mr. Gopal Reddy

State Head, Telangana

Mr. Sanjeet Sinha

State Head, Bihar

Mr. Sandip Kakade

State Head, Odisha and Chhattisgarh

Mr. Dharmendra Tiwari

State Head, Jharkhand

Mr. Pawan Patidar

State Head, Madhya Pradesh


BAIF Employees and Associates – 6423 comprising of researchers, domain, financial, human resources, technology and development communication experts and field extension cluster-based network.

Whistle-blower Policy

Whistle-blowing is a structured process, which encourages and facilitates Personnel to report without fear, through an appropriate forum, any wrongdoing, unethical or improper practice, which may adversely impact the reputation of the Organisation.

Read more… 


BAIF Internal Committee

Ms. Lalita Joshi, Presiding Officer
Ms. Suneeta Kuvalekar, Member
Mr. Sanwarmal Chejara, Member
Dr. Prasad Kulkarni, Member
Ms. Ashlesha Deo, Member (BISLD State Branch Representative)
Ms. Preeti Karmarkar, External Member

Central Monitoring and Vigilance Cell

Dr. Prasad Kulkarni
Mr. Jay Prakash Sharma